AECE Office

OUR COMPANY HISTORY

With 19th century origins, Ateliers de Constructions Electriques de Charleroi (ACEC) was originally a Belgian manufacturer of electrical generation , transmission, lighting and industrial equipment.

ACEC was first introduced into Ireland in 1958 and the company has seen great change since then. ACEC, as it’s current entity was born when Arthur O’ Connor purchased the naming rights in 1990, after years of service to the company. Arthur’s leadership saw ACEC rise to the forefront of the Irish lighting scene.

Now well into the second generation of O’ Connor ownership the company finds itself at the forefront of LED and emergency lighting products. Always willing to explore new innovations, ACEC has strategically developed it’s business to focus on: discovery and cultivation of the newest LED products, commissioning of emergency lighting products, cable management products and lighting design. Also agents with some of the worlds best lighting companies, we offer a wide offering of products meaning we can tailor to any project, specialised or other.

THE BEGINNING

The Original ACEC Logo

The Logo for ACEC Ireland

1990:
Arthur O’ Connor purchased the naming rights of the company

1990:
Our first premises in Parkmore Industrial Estate, Dublin

1991:
We moved to a bigger premises in Parkmore which was 3000sq. ft

1994:
Obtained ISO 9002 standard

2000:
Another move, this time to Kylemore Industrial Estate, Dublin 10 upping space to 10000 sq.ft

2010:
Passed into second generation of O’ Connor leadership

2014:
Purchased premises next door doubling space to 20000 sq.ft

2015:
As part of our 25 year celebration, we redeveloped our brand including our new logo.

2018:
Obtained newest ISO standard, ISO 9001: 2015

2019:
Combination of buildings complete and new showroom opened